Mayor & Council

council fixed dec 2021 finalPictured L-R: Council Member Chris Crone, Council Member Charlie Bottenberg, Mayor Courtney Clarke, Council Member Ben Sinclair, Council Member Anna Bergman Pierce and Council Member Larry Lyon

City Council Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Monday of each month
  • Waukee City Hall
    230 W. Hickman Road
    Waukee, IA 50263

Certain regular meetings are rescheduled due to holidays or other conflicts. Special or work session meetings are held as necessary. For more information on City Council meetings, email the City Clerk.

Agenda Center

Access the Agenda Center

Note - Minutes posted above are not official until approved by the City Council at a subsequent regular meeting as part of the consent agenda.

Documents Archive

Access the Documents Archive for City Council agendas, minutes, ordinances and resolutions.

Legal Publication

The Dallas County News is the official publication of the City of Waukee. However, when scheduling issues occur, the City may place legal publications in the Des Moines Register. The Dallas County News is published every Thursday.

Email Mayor and City Council

Email Mayor Clarke and all City Council Members at once, or contact them individually using the information listed below.

  1. courtney clarke web

    Courtney Clarke


  1. anna for web

    Anna Bergman Pierce

    Council Member

  1. charlie bottenberg web

    Charlie Bottenberg

    Council Member/Mayor Pro Tem

  1. chris crone web2

    Chris Crone

    Council Member

  1. Larry R. Lyon

    Council Member

  1. ben sinclair web2

    Ben Sinclair

    Council Member