News Flash

Waukee City Newsfeed

Posted on: January 4, 2022

Three City Council Members Take Oaths


At the Jan. 3, 2022 Waukee City Council meeting, Mayor Courtney Clarke administered the oath of office for three re-elected City Council Members. Returning Council Members Anna Bergman Pierce, Charlie Bottenberg and Ben Sinclair were sworn in, kicking off their new four-year terms. Mayor Clarke administered their oaths and also reappointed City Council Member Charlie Bottenberg as Mayor Pro Tem for 2022. The Mayor Pro Tem steps into a leadership and spokesperson role when Mayor Clarke is unavailable.

The Waukee City Council is made up of five at-large members and is led by the Waukee Mayor.

Council Member Anna Bergman Pierce
bergman pierce oath 2022
Council Member/Mayor Pro Tem Charlie Bottenberg
bottenberg oath 2022
Council Member Ben Sinclair
sinclair oath 2022


Facebook Twitter Email